5 comments on “You Are What You Do: An Alternative Approach to Racial Attributes

  1. I like this idea as I generally have mixed feelings about racial ability bonuses. on the one hand I like iconic archetypes but it pushes me away from playing against type because i don’t want to gimp my character.

    • I don’t like the idea that your attributes are determined solely by race. It’s not good story. Some people are strong because they perform manual labor. Some people are smart because they study.

  2. Nice idea. Me and my buddy, the ex-DM, are always looking at new ways to make your character, rather than your race and class.

  3. Pingback: Freak Show « The Middle-Aged DM

Leave a Reply

