5 comments on “Thousand Palm Slap: Exploring the 4e Monk

  1. Great article! This was exactly what I was looking for when I started thinking about playing a monk. I really want to play a contemplative monk, completely unarmed, whose role in combat would be trying to move opponents into position for the party’s rogue to flank. Do you think there’s a viable build for that sort of play style?

    • Yes and no. Yes, in that I think there are some builds that can touch on the theme, but, no, in that the specific mechanics you are asking for would be a little difficult to build. If you really want to try it, I would suggest a Warlord/Monk hybrid. It would probably have to be a Half-Orc.

      • Ah okay, thanks for the input. I do love the warlord powers that move your team mates around, I’ll have to go learn how hybrid characters work! Thanks again and keep up the great work.

  2. What program do you use to build those sample characters? Its really concise and cool. I did some poking around, but came up with zilch. Also, I really liked the article. I found it helpful!

    -Joseph

Leave a Reply

